Thursday, June 13, 2024

IPL Hat-Tricks list from IPL 2008 to 2023


Tata IPL 2022 Trophy, IPL Hat-Tricks list from IPL 2008 to 2021, ipl hat tricks list, list of ipl hat tricks
Tata IPL 2022 Trophy (Supply: BCCI)

IPL Hat-Methods list- In cricket, taking a hat-trick is thought to be one of many largest achievements for a bowler. Taking three wickets in 3 consecutive balls is a dream for each bowler. In tournaments like IPL, it’s by no means been straightforward for bowlers to take a hat-trick. However nonetheless, many bowlers have achieved this feat.

In IPL whole of 15 seasons have been performed, and there have been a number of seasons during which we haven’t seen a single hat-trick, whereas there have been a number of seasons during which we’ve got seen a number of hat-tricks. Right here on this article, we checklist all of the hat-tricks in IPL that ever occurred. However earlier than that, we will likely be answering probably the most requested questions associated to hat-tricks in IPL.

1) Who took the primary hat-trick in IPL?

It was Lakshmipathy Balaji of Chennai Tremendous Kings who took the first-ever hat-trick in IPL within the inaugural season of IPL in 2008 towards Punjab Kings. He dismissed Irfan Pathan, Piyush Chawla, and VRV Singh.

2) Who has taken probably the most hat methods in IPL?

Amit Mishra has taken probably the most hat-tricks in IPL. He has taken a complete of three hat-tricks in IPL. His first hat-trick was in IPL 2008 for Delhi Capitals (then Delhi Daredevils) towards Deccan Chargers. Mishra’s second hat-trick was for Deccan Chargers in IPL 2011 towards Punjab Kings (then Kings XI Punjab). His final and third IPL hat trick got here towards Pune Warriors India when he performed for Sunriseres Hyderabad.

3) Which IPL season has probably the most IPL Hat-tricks?

IPL 2008, IPL 2009, and IPL 2017 have witnessed probably the most hat-tricks in a single IPL season. Complete of three hat methods have been taken in every of those IPL seasons.

4) Complete Variety of Hat-tricks in IPL until now

A complete of twenty-two hat-tricks have been taken in 16 IPL seasons.

Additionally Learn | Most sixes in IPL by groups

5) Which workforce has taken probably the most Hat-tricks in IPL

Rajasthan Royals have the report for probably the most hat-trick in IPL. Gamers of Rajasthan Royals have taken 5 hat-tricks in IPL.

6) Aginst which workforce most hat-tricks have been taken

4 hat-tricks have been taken towards Kolkata Knight Riders, which is probably the most towards a single workforce in IPL. After that, Mumbai Indians and Punjab Kings are the groups towards whom hat-tricks have been taken thrice within the IPL.

Checklist of all of the IPL Hat-tricks

S.No. Participant Staff Bowling Figures Towards 12 months Gamers
1 Lakshmipathy Balaji Chennai Tremendous Kings 5/24 Punjab Kings 2008 Irfan Pathan, Piyush Chawla, VRV Singh
2 Amit Mishra Delhi Capitals 5/17 Deccan Chargers 2008 Ravi Teja, Pragyan Ojha, RP Singh
3 Makhaya Ntini Chennai Tremendous Kings 4/21 Kolkata Knight Riders 2008 Sourav Ganguly, Debabrata Das, David Hussey
4 Yuvraj Singh Punjab Kings 3/22 Royal Challengers Bangalore 2009 Robin Uthappa, Jacques Kallis, Mark Boucher
5 Rohit Sharma Deccan Chargers 4/6 Mumbai Indians 2009 Abishek Nayar, Harbhajan Singh, JP Duminy
6 Yuvraj Singh Punjab Kings 3/13 Deccan Chargers 2009 Herschelle Gibbs, Andrew Symonds, Venugopal Rao
7 Praveen Kumar Royal Challengers Bangalore 3/18 Rajasthan Royals 2010 Damien Martyn, Sumit Narwal, Paras Dogra
8 Amit Mishra Deccan Chargers 4/9 Punjab Kings 2011 Ryan McLaren, Mandeep Singh, Ryan Harris
9 Ajit Chandila Rajasthan Royals 4/13 Pune Warriors India 2012 Jesse Rider, Sourav Ganguly, Robin Uthappa
10 Sunil Narine Kolkata Knight Riders 3/33 Punjab Kings 2013 David Hussey, Azhar Mahmood, Gurkeerat Singh
11 Amit Mishra Sunrisers Hyderabad 4/19 Pune Warriors India 2013 Bhuvaneshwar Kumar, Rahul Sharma, Ashok Dinda
12 Pravin Tambe Rajasthan Royals 3/26 Kolkata Knight Riders 2014 Manish Pandey, Yusuf Pathan, Ryan ten Doeschate
13 Shane Watson Rajasthan Royals 3/13 Sunrisers Hyderabad 2014 Shikhar Dhawan, Moses Henriques, Karn Sharma
14 Axar Patel Punjab Kings 4/21 Gujarat Lions 2016 Dinesh Karthik, Dwayne Bravo, Ravindra Jadeja
15 Samuel Badree Royal Challengers Bangalore 4/9 Mumbai Indians 2017 Parthiv Patel, Mitchell McClenaghan, Rohit Sharma
16 Andrew Tye Gujarat Lions 5/17 Rising Pune Supergiants 2017 Ankit Sharma, Manoj Tiwary, Shardul Thakur
17 Jaydev Unadkat Rising Pune Supergiant 5/30 Sunrisers Hyderabad 2017 Bipul Sharma, Rashid Khan, Bhuvaneshwar Kumar
18 Sam Curran Punjab Kings 4/11 Delhi Capitals 2019 Harshal Patel, Kagiso Rabada, Sandeep Lamichhane
19 Shreyas Gopal Rajasthan Royals 3/12 Royal Challengers Bangalore 2019 Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers, Marcus Stoinis
20 Harshal Patel Royal Challengers Bangalore 4/17 Mumbai Indians 2021 Hardik Pandya, Kieron Pollard,Rahul Chahar
21 Yuzvendra Chahal Rajasthan Royals 5/40 Kolkata Knight Riders 2022 Shreyas Iyer, Shivam Mavi, Pat Cummins
22 Rashid Khan Gujarat Titans 3/37 Kolkata Knight Riders 2023 Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Shardul Thakur
  • Final up to date on ninth April 2023.

Additionally Learn | Groups with most 200 plus Rating in IPL

Observe us for extra updates on Twitter

Source link

- Advertisement -spot_img
- Advertisement -spot_img
Latest News

5 BHK Luxury Apartment in Delhi at The Amaryllis

If you're searching for a five bedroom 5 BHK Luxury Apartment in Delhi, The Amaryllis could be just what...
- Advertisement -spot_img

More Articles Like This

- Advertisement -spot_img