Thursday, June 13, 2024

How to leave video messages on FaceTime in iOS 17

[ad_1]

Apple’s iOS 17 introduced a bunch of latest options, together with the choice to depart video messages on FaceTime. Whereas youthful generations sometimes dread listening to their telephones ring and seeing that somebody has left a voicemail, Apple’s new video model may be successful. Now, if you name somebody on FaceTime, if there is not any reply you will have the choice to file and ship a video message. Please observe: Each you and your recipient should be working iOS 17 or iPadOS 17 to ship and obtain FaceTime video messages.

Step-by-step: Easy methods to ship a FaceTime video message

Step 1: Go to the FaceTime app

Leaving a video message by way of FaceTime is fairly easy. All you must do is provoke a FaceTime name such as you usually would. This may be performed in a couple of methods however the easiest method can be to go to the FaceTime app.

Step 2: Provoke the FaceTime name

As soon as within the app, faucet the New FaceTime button, choose the contact you are attempting to succeed in then faucet FaceTime on the backside. If no picks up, you will see “[Contact] is Unavailable” and you will be offered with two choices. You’ll be able to both name them once more or hit Report Video to do exactly that.

Steps for leaving FaceTime Video Message.

CNET

Step 3: Faucet the Report Video choice

Choose Report Video and prepare to shoot your shot. You will see an onscreen countdown after which you’ll be able to file your message.

Step 4: Ship your video message

After you are performed saying what it’s essential to say, you’ll be able to ship it by tapping Ship, which seems to be like a white button circle with a inexperienced arrow inside, or you’ll be able to choose Retake.

Screenshot of FaceTime Video Message being recorded.

Apple

Apple has additionally included a Save choice, which suggests it can save you the video message you simply recorded on to your Digital camera Roll. Or when you’d choose to not ship the message in any respect, you’ll be able to merely hit Cancel.

However when you do undergo with sending your video message, the recipient will have the ability to view it within the missed name log inside their FaceTime app. As soon as there, they will have the choice to return your name, watch the video message or put it aside to their Digital camera Roll.

[ad_2]
Source link

- Advertisement -spot_img
- Advertisement -spot_img
Latest News

5 BHK Luxury Apartment in Delhi at The Amaryllis

If you're searching for a five bedroom 5 BHK Luxury Apartment in Delhi, The Amaryllis could be just what...
- Advertisement -spot_img

More Articles Like This

- Advertisement -spot_img